Nasty runtime errors over Date()

To put the long story short I was finishing up some VBA code on an Access database project. I have been wrestling with a few problems at the beginning, largely arising from how to write If Statements effectively…(I am a still a newbie at this stuff), but I have been able to get the code running.

However this particular time, I hit a runtime issue when i pressed a command button. Basically the code updated some fields in the tables. I was scratching my head wondering why it gave such errors. Eventually I happened to notice that there were two records. Thats funny I thought. This form I am doing is suppose to be unbound, yet it says that I have two records.

Then it hit me. The record source was bound to a table, so I took out the record source, and hey presto its working. I’ll dig up the run time error I was experiencing for your benefit. 🙂

One Response to Nasty runtime errors over Date()

  1. Antibush says:

    Bush goes ballistic about other countries being evil and dangerous, because they have weapons of mass destruction. But, he insists on building up even a more deadly supply of nuclear arms right here in the US. What do you think? Why has bush turned our country from a country of hope and prosperity to a country of belligerence and fear.
    Our country is in debt until forever, we don’t have jobs, and we live in fear. We have invaded a country and been responsible for thousands of deaths.
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

Leave a Reply

